Author Topic: SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware  (Read 27196 times)

modtro2

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 564
    • View Profile
SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware
« on: September 11, 2008, 08:58:36 PM »
Official V3.10 has now (May 29, 2009) been released

The new SBC65EC V3.10 software is now available on our server. New Firmware can be downloaded here:
http://www.modtronix.com/products/sbc65ec/firmware/

Change Log for main application is here, and for TCP/IP stack here.

All source code, and binary files can be downloaded from the self extracting zip file at:
http://www.modtronix.com/products/sbc65ec/websrvr65_v310.exe

Documentation is here:
http://www.modtronix.com/products/sbc65ec/websrvr65_v310/index.html


========== SBC68EC ==========
All source code, and binary files can be downloaded from the self extracting zip file at:
http://www.modtronix.com/products/sbc68ec/websrvr68_v310.exe
« Last Edit: July 05, 2009, 11:15:04 PM by modtro2 »

rubli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2008, 03:43:18 PM »
Hi

I am using a 65 board and

I have uploaded the new firmware, and the new pages,
what are the commands (in an HTML page) to send characters to the serial port ?

thanx

shansted

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2008, 07:33:09 PM »
There appear to be files missing from both the source, and img files. If i use the source, buscfg65.js is missing, so the bits where you can link the serial and udp ports dont appear (should be on the first page after you click serial config) , and if i use the image, the pages that config the serial speed and udp enable dont work. I grabbed buscfg65.js from the image and put it in with the source, and now all the pages seem to work, but data sent to the udp port doesn't get forwarded to the serial.

mneelmsit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2008, 07:45:09 AM »
When I try to compile for a PIC18F6680 (SBC68EC) I get the following errors:

C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:164:Error [1205] unknown member 'RC2IF' in '__tag_419'
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:164:Error [1205] unknown member 'RC2IE' in '__tag_416'
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:164:Error [1124] scalar operands expected for '&&' operator
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:166:Error [1117] scalar type expected in 'if' statement
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:170:Error [1205] unknown member 'TX2IF' in '__tag_419'
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:170:Error [1205] unknown member 'TX2IE' in '__tag_416'
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:170:Error [1124] scalar operands expected for '&&' operator
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:172:Error [1117] scalar type expected in 'if' statement

evensteven69

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2008, 08:03:14 PM »
I'm having exactly the same trouble here.
Changed configure-->select_device--> to 18F6680,
Changed Build_Options-->MPLAB_C18-->C18_Macro to BRD_SBC68EC (not SBC68EC_BOARD),
Changed linker file to 18f6680_v302.lkr
Still no good, need help.

modtro2

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 564
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2008, 11:42:48 PM »
Quote
There appear to be files missing from both the source, and img files. If i use the source, buscfg65.js is missing.......

Thanks for post, I have attached the missing "buscfg65.js" to this file.

Quote
.....and now all the pages seem to work, but data sent to the udp port doesn't get forwarded to the serial.
Thanks for bug report! Yes, there seems to be a problem, I am currently trying to fix bug!

evensteven69

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2008, 09:46:46 PM »
When I try to compile for a PIC18F6680 (SBC68EC) I get the following errors:

C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:164:Error [1205] unknown member 'RC2IF' in '__tag_419'
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:164:Error [1205] unknown member 'RC2IE' in '__tag_416'
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:164:Error [1124] scalar operands expected for '&&' operator
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:166:Error [1117] scalar type expected in 'if' statement
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:170:Error [1205] unknown member 'TX2IF' in '__tag_419'
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:170:Error [1205] unknown member 'TX2IE' in '__tag_416'
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:170:Error [1124] scalar operands expected for '&&' operator
C:\Documents and Settings\mike\Desktop\modtronix\websrvr65_v310beta1\src\mxwebsrvr.c:172:Error [1117] scalar type expected in 'if' statement

As for the above problem. Note all errors are related to UART2. There is no UART2 on the 18F6680! I've commented the offending sections out and all working nicely now.
However, the question for modro2 and all is: what is the smarter way to do this? I'm thinking of an "#if defined(BRD_SBC68EC)" in projdefs.h... Will this be sorted in a beta2+?


modtro2

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 564
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2008, 11:13:01 PM »
Updated code with V3.10 Beta 2. The bugs that were present with the UDP to Serial links have been fixed. To implement a UDP to Serial converter, go to the "Buses Configuration" page, and link "UDP Bus 1" or "UDP Bus 2" to "Serial Port 1" or "Serial Port 2". This bug also caused the IP address of the device to be corrupted, typically it was set to 100.100.100.100.

Philbert

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2008, 04:19:22 PM »
Thank you, I'd upgrade to Beta 1 and thought I'd killed my board, turned out its IP address had changed to 100.100.100.100...

tanner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #9 on: October 19, 2008, 02:56:11 PM »
I compiled the Beta Firmware and tried to load it. In the process of loading, the bootloader software started to give me timeout messages, so I had to cancel it.

Now, the bootloader software can no longer connect to the board. Also, the board LED blinks much faster than before, about same rate like in safe mode, but it is not. Is it possible that the bootloader got overwritten?

Of course, also the serial port does no longer work.

What to do know? Kind of frustrating.

H.

rausku

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #10 on: October 23, 2008, 03:48:14 AM »
Hi,

I'm trying to create UI for SBC65EC using AutoIt. Commands are working great and i can change pin states without problems. But i would like to monitor them also. So, how can i do that? How will i know what port board is using for sending statuses back to me? I think it's using dynamic port for replying and picks the port from received message. I can't find any way to get it working for me. Should i rebuild the code and modify SBC65EC to send reply message to particular port?! Where can i find that piece of code that defines uC to use static port instead of dynamic?

JL
« Last Edit: October 26, 2008, 05:51:13 AM by rausku »

Tardif

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #11 on: October 25, 2008, 05:28:29 PM »
I tried to save the beta img file on the Modtronix website here (so I can download it with the net bootloader) :
http://www.modtronix.com/products/sbc65ec/firmware/websrvr65_v310beta2.img and got an error message.

It was ok with the hex file...

I also tried the network bootloader, was working fine with local adress 10.1.0.1 but did not work with DHCP enabled, the card is connected via a DLINK router. Cannot connect with the network bootloader but I can connect to the web server pages.

If somebody has the answer it woul be nice, thank you

bohr

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #12 on: November 11, 2008, 04:47:01 AM »
when will we see the final or a fixed 3.10 for SBC68 ?

mohandino

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2008, 02:57:40 AM »
when will we see the final or a fixed 3.10 for SBC68 ?

I'm waiting for it too.


Allenbad

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: == SBC65EC/SBC68EC V3.10 Beta Firmware ==
« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2008, 06:45:15 PM »
Hi,
I am trying to build v3.10 for the SBC68EC and I keep getting the following error.
Error - section 'TCP_SOCKET_INFO_SEG' can not fit the section. Section 'TCP_SOCKET_INFO_SEG' length=0x00000168

I have followed the directions on how to build the app for the 68 and receive no build errors other then this error so I think I did that part right.

Searching the forum I found a topic about this but the solution didn't seem to work for me, if I drop the MAX_SOCKETS to anything less then 8 I get the error  Error [1099] Maximum TCP Socket count is not enough.

What has changed from v3.06 that is using more sockets? and what do I have to do to fix it.

BTW I am only trying to compile the project I downloaded from the link above, other then commenting out the serial2 stuff I have not made any changes.

Regards
Allen